Skiboard Rentals??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skiboard Rentals??

So I havent tried skiboarding yet but I've been talking about it and researching it for months. I've been snowboarding for just over 8 years and need a change. I don't want to run out and buy skiboards until I know I can at least stand up in them.. so renting is the best option. Except that I cannot find anywhere even remotely near me to rent. I'm heading up to Pico (Killington, VT) next weekend and really want to skiboard. Any suggestions at all as to where or how I can rent some skiboards??? Help!

Thanks,
    Tina

Hey Tina,

I dont' have any suggestions on where unfortunatly but if you can stand up and roll/glide on rollerblades/inline skates/hockey skates then you should be fine!

I found because inline'd prior that it really helps the learning curve for skiboarding.

Alternatively you can buy some cheap snowblades ($20-$40) and try them out too. However, they are different from the todays skiboard as they are typically alot thinner than the Revel8 boards.

I hope that helps!
    Mike W.

00-Line Mike Nick Pro 98cm w/ Line FF Pro Bindings
    Canon M7's (black) w/ groove bindings

Comment

Cool, well that at least gives me some confidence. I used to rollerblade a lot. I'm not sure if it's even worth it to buy the cheapo ones, if I'm gunna do it I wanna do it up right. Thanks for your input though!

Comment

Perhaps someone in your area would be willing to let you demo a pair? The forum members here seem to be pretty open to doing things like that.
        Revel8 2009 KTP
        Spruce Pro 75
        Full Tilt 2009 High Five

Comment

If you ask resorts if they rent snowblades, more of them will probably know what you're taking about. These are very likely much, much lower quality and not as stable as modern skiboards sold at this fine site, but it would at least give you an idea.

Comment