Waxing/Sharpening Boards + Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waxing/Sharpening Boards + Questions

I'm a high school student who just bought a pair of '08 Summit Nomads w/ Extreme II bindings after doing a bunch of research. I just have a couple of questions:

1) Does anyone here use Nomads or think they're a good pair of boards? I checked out skiboard review and someone there liked them a lot.
    2) Do boards usually come sharpened and waxed? (I didn't buy them here...sorry, I'm poor)
    3) Do bindings usually come attached to the boards? I know how to install them, but I'm not sure how compatible Snowjam is with Summit.

Thanks,
    The Cow from Space

I'm a high school student who just bought a pair of '08 Summit Nomads w/ Extreme II bindings after doing a bunch of research. I just have a couple of questions:

1) Does anyone here use Nomads or think they're a good pair of boards? I checked out skiboard review and someone there liked them a lot.

GodofMedia has used them....they seem like good boards....not as flexy/stylish as the R8s, but a solid skiboard

2) Do boards usually come sharpened and waxed? (I didn't buy them here...sorry, I'm poor)

They usually come sharpened with a factory wax from the retailer, if you bought them from someone else, probably not

3) Do bindings usually come attached to the boards? I know how to install them, but I'm not sure how compatible Snowjam is with Summit.

Summit, along with Revel8, Allz, Lacroix, and some other have the 4x4 pattern that allows for the swapping of any skiboard bindings!

Comment

Originally posted by tyberesk View Post
      1) GodofMedia has used them....they seem like good boards....not as flexy/stylish as the R8s, but a solid skiboard