Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• board & bindings

HI,

I am new to this line of skiis...have skiied and snowboarded for many years but only tried snowblading couple years ago 3 or 4 times. I really enjoyed it because i didn't feel locked down like on a snowboard and felt the freedom of manueverability and swiftness from the shorter skiis. Therefore i am lookin to purchase some skiboards for xmas.

My main question is which board and bindings would be best suitable for me. I'm leaning towards the KTP but if anybody thinks there is a better board out there for my height and weight, let me know. BTW, i am 6'1 and 245lbs. I don't really do much park, occasional jumpin...mainly ride the mountain carvin and thru trees/backcountry. I have read the pros anc cons for non-release and release but don't really have any experience on which is better for someone that is heavier.

Any feedback would be much appreciated, thanks.

-simon

Hi Simonski , Welcome to the Forum !
    Shanghai China , sweet !!! Skiboarding is really becoming a global sport !!