Newbie just saying HI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie just saying HI

Hey I am new to the sport. I went skiing for the first time last year (I live in Tx so skiing is limited) I did pretty well on my skis I learn quickly (just the basics though). I enjoyed it, but I saw online originally about skiblades, and I saw that it doesn't take as long to get to the point that you can ski down something besides the green slopes. So I am trying to learn all I can about it and going to buy me a good starter pair of skiboards. I am trying to not spend a lot of money on it due to the fact that I will only get to ski about one week out of the year. If you have any suggestions on boards for someone who is 6ft 2in and about 250lbs let me know.......and the site is great very informative.
    Last edited by blackiephillips; 12-15-2007, 10:15 PM.
    city w/ groove x1

Hello to you

And I think you meant skiboards instead of "snowboards" at least I hope so lol

as for boards, if you want to do the brand new thing try something in the Revolt line up that should give you something that is all around good for your size, and if you want to try and save some money check out the buy | sell | trade skiboard thread or do the ebay thing and look for a board in the 94cm min. to 110cm max.
    Last edited by Greco; 12-15-2007, 07:48 PM.
    you never really don't realize it, you just quit caring...

Comment

Where is winter park with the condor sales pitch.........I am lovin it...

I would say in the 105 range for your size....

Boards:

Spruce 120s(x2), ALPs(x3), Lacroix 99's, BWPs.

Bindings:

Pro Prime Riser/Rossi Bindings(x2).

Comment

It depends some on what you want to ride: park, groomers, all-mountain, lots of pow. But any of the boards on here would be ok, probably 98cm is the shortest you'd want to go. Anywhere on up would do fine, the longer and wider you go the better it'll be in pow and the more stable it'll be.
        Chickens with Spruce Pro Lite