where and what should i buy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• where and what should i buy?

firstly sorry for my rookiness, i have been searching for forum to ask questions about skiboarding and finally i think i got the right site to ask informed people. I have been snowblading for 5 years and i want to buy something cause i have fed up to pay rent and i want a new thing to be more attractive while skiing

-i used to skiing with salomons snowblades, but after i have read the all over the forum (while waiting my accounts activation progress finished ) my opinion about salomon has changed. I want to buy other brands of skiboards. but when i look stores in my country, unfortunatelly i couldnt find any skiboards i only found elan's "snowblade" (i said snowblade cause it definitely like salomon's blades and thats why i dont wanna buy that also).

I found 1 more thing which is rossignol the mini series. but i couldnt be sure what to do,it looks good but it is 128 cm and i dont know will i get used to it easily cause i have been doing this sport with 99cm. But in store who is charged said that first bladers didnt like it then when they try they directly buy it and this product's users rising. but i couldnt be sure that he said me to sell that item. Finally my first question is, is it like skiboards and can i easily get used to it? and should i buy it?

- Is salomons blades so different from skiboards to do? i mean can i get used to skiboards?

-If i shouldn't buy rossignols mini ski, what and where should i buy? cause i don't want elan and salomons blade.

-By the way Biggest problem is i live in Turkey
    can this site send skiboards to Turkey if not where can i find the brands that u all are using?

-and which size of skiboard will u suggest me to buy
    im 179cm and 70kg

- if i get skiboards can i be able to install rossignols bindings?

Thanks for your help!
    Last edited by Erman; 12-11-2007, 05:13 PM.

Re: where and what should i buy?