Pros and Cons of relesable and non reeleasable bndings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pros and Cons of relesable and non reeleasable bndings

Hi, I am new to skiboarding and I was wandering if someone could tell me the pros and cons of both releasable bindings and non-releasble bindings. I would also like to know which type of binding is most commonly used in skibording.

Non-releasables are the most common, but are less safe than releasables because they WILL NOT pop off when you wreck and roll. You are more likely to hurt your legs somehow with these. The releasable bindings will pop off in case of an accident while the nons won't. With non releasable, you get a lot more bang for your buck, in my opinion. They are will provide more flex (i think) than releasables, depending on what you get (namely bomber elite). Hope that helps.

Dan
    Chickens w/ Spruce Pro Primes

Comment

thank you

Comment

Releasable pros
        - they release
        - easier to put on

releasable cons
        -heavier
        -more expensive
        -harder to adjust

Unreleasable pros
        -cheaper
        -lighter
        -look better in my opinion

Unreleasables cons
        -can be a bitch to put on
        -you can break your leg easier
        -can get loose

Comment

non release bindings also perform better. they provide a tighter connection between your boots and bindings so you'll get a better response from your boards.

very constructive post daniel. good job.

g

Comment

if i didnt read the name
            i would've never believed he wrote that

www.lokenindustries.com

Comment

Go with non releasables unless you have some kind of knee or ankle problems; they make for a much better ride. Plus, you can get the best non releasables for less than the spruces.

Do all of the spruce releasables have breaks?

Dan

Comment