Want To Try The Sport At A Low Cost

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want To Try The Sport At A Low Cost

Hello, I am new to the idea of ski boarding but have seen other using them and thought that they would look like fun. I enjoy skiing and I feel as if they would be fun to play around with and just enjoy myself with. Unfortunately I have a relatively small budget and was wondering what a good but still cheap pair would be for beginners. I have looked around and found a lot out about them. I believe that I would be looking to buy something between 95 and 105 cm in length and I would like to use a pair of non release bindings, for which I already own a pair of ski boots. I would also like to say that I am a good skier (albeit I am more used to groomed runs than powder or the park) I am also 5'8" ish and around 200 lbs.
    I would appreciate any help in this matter!
    Thanks,
    Sam

Budget?
    Just these, nothing else !

Comment

Put a post on here saying roughly what you want to buy and approximately what you want to pay and see if anybody responds. Don't forget to say where you live because of shipping costs.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
      Crossbow (go to dream board)
      Most everything else over time.
      Go Android

Comment

Try posting in the midwest regional section. Maybe someone near you would load you a pair for a day.

Comment

My budget is 300$ maximum for both the boards and the bindings, it seems like the revel 8 revolts would be nice but I don't know what kind of cheap bindings I can get. Thanks for all the feedback and I will look to see if anyone is selling some revolts for cheap on the forums

Comment

Originally posted by Quintiox View Post