New Rider

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Rider

Hello everyone; I am new in this sport and this forum so just a brief intro. I was born in a country called Yugoslavia, a holder of an Australian passport and spending most of my free days in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany. I have 4 kids, all born in different countries (only one wife though). I am kind of like a skiboard - short and fat - 170cm with some 80kgs muscles (I like to say).

I apologize for the long post but I thought it's the first time and I will be forgiven.

I did not do any of these things when I was younger and I honestly don't know what happened so I started all this adrenalin kick. I started paragliding a few years back, then skydiving and now I am kind of trying to do speed-riding although I have never stepped on skis in my life before. I looked into options of finding small skis and that's how I came to skiboards.

I came across skiboards.com website and got myself those Summit Nomad 99 with PH711 Snowboard Bindings with Riser Kit. For what I needed at the time I still believe that PH711 Bindings were a good choice - something light that I can carry with my ultralight wing and take off of the snow and land in snow as well. The weight was my primary consideration as well as having snowboarding boots for hiking up to mountains. Both options (PH711 and Rocker) were offered to me on skiboards.com with pros and cons of each however PH711 being lighter won.