Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A new skiboarder, I like it!

Hi,
    I'm pretty new to skiboarding. I got some Dynastar Twins in the mail from eBay on Wednesday. I know they're not that great, but I have fun on them. I've been skiing for 3 years, and think I'll get into slalom racing next year. Here's the 2 coolest things I like about them, so far-
    They turn so fast! Wow! I can't believe it. I can't imagine what it'll feel like to get back onto normal skis (I'm a ski patroller and have training on Sunday).

Skiing backwards is fun with them! When I ski backwards on my normal skis, I usually end up catching an edge when I turn back around. I don't do it on the skiboards. Doing 360's on the ground, endlessly until I get really dizzy is also very enjoyable.

I can't wait to get out on them again! My boots are drying out, I hot waxed them before I went out last time, and I'm not sore anymore from falling after trying to take a jump on them (see my thread in "New Rider Section").

Are dynastars skiboards? I thought they just made twin tips. Strikes me as a bit of a snowblading company to me, but that could be totally off.

Dan
    Chickens w/ Spruce Pro Primes

Comment

This must be what he means:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Great-Condition-...QQcmdZViewItem

Looks like 8 hole bindings. Pretty fat for snowblades though, or so it appears.
      Currently hosting 210 reviews on over 85 different skiboarding related items written by riders for the riders.

skiboardreview.com the largest skiboarding review site on the net.

Follow Skiboardreview.com on Twitter!

Comment