Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bringing New People into boarding Short Vs Long etc

Hey everyone

I am in need of opinions and have found this a great place to get them :-) I started skiboarding last year very early and have completely converted. To be fair I started skiing the year before and only went twice. Picked up both skiing and skiboarding pretty quick.

I am a golf pro giving me plenty of winter time. My membership is close to 1000 persons. In the past years I have heard many conversations of moms and dads that brought kids to the mountain to ski and waited in the lodge reading a book having a beer ..... until the kids were done. Some once skied them selves yet found it to dangerous, scary, or just not fun at their age others never have done snow sports.

I have started "slowly testing" a theory that I have after switching to a pair of Sherpa boards on Jeff Singer's suggestion. I have invited several members who have or were about to give up or would not try snow sports because of the reasons above to the mountain to try skiboards. At the moment I am at 100 percent for those who have enjoyed it, felt safe and headed back out on there own. (low number of participants on my side - careful choosing as well)