Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Summit boards

Hey everyone,

I'm new to skiboarding. I've never tried it (or skiing or snowboarding, for that matter) until this weekend, but I had a good time and have been looking into buying a pair.

I used my friends Salomons (which seemed fine, as I have nothing to compare them to..), but after reading why they are not sold here and how much better some of the other boards are, I'm excited to try it out on something decent (I have my eye on the Revolt and KTPs).

So, I have a question before making any decisions as to what to buy.. Why are Summit Nomads not sold through SBOL?? They are made of good quality material, good dimensions, can ride backwards, etc. They seem too good to be for around $180, compared to $260-ish for R8s.

Thanks in advance.
    2011 Revel8 KTPs, Spruce Pro Sport bindings

I haven't personally ridden the Summit Nomads that you speak of, but i do ride the KTPs from originally riding snow blades and can tell you that its worth every penny! The ride is more stable and more controllable. I've been riding ski boards since 2000 and can say Revel 8 definitely knows the sport and know how to design their skiboards.
    Always on the brink of success or insanity!

Comment

Hi Izzonap ,
      welcome to skiboarding ! and welcome to the SBOL forum , the one community location on the internet to get the straight scoop about skiboarding .
      Summit boards are the house brand of Skiboards.com , an online retailer .
      Revel8 boards are the house brand of Skiboardsonline.com , also an online retailer .
      Both online retailers sell some boards in common , such as Snowjam boards , as well as other skiboard products such as Bomber bindings for example .
      Summit skiboards are generally of good quality and performance and they are , as you have , pointed out , priced significantly less this season then comparable boards on SBOL .