Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A 2nd pair

Hey all,

So, I've been riding my EMP's for a few years now and absolutely love them. For those that don't know, they're a lot like the Tree....105's (maybe even ARE the trees).

Well, I've always been wanting a 2nd pair...something else to try out.....

Is there anything in particular I should start looking at? Whenever I start looking, I'm always drawn to more of the 105's...maybe even the 100's (or ALPs). Should I be looking at more sizes, or are the newer 99-105's different enough (many new technologies in them such as the carbon beams and wider width), or not different enough to worry about it?

I'm not saying my wife will let me buy a 2nd pair.....but sometimes I just have to make up my own mind and do it.

HAHA...thanks in advance for the advice.

~h
    ~harry

@HarrySiii
    -Skier turned snowboarder turned skiboarder
    -RVL8 2010 KTP, RVL8 Receptors
    -RVL8 EMP, Line FF Pro
    -Deeluxe 225 (FINALLY a boot I can wear!)

Have you looked at the 101cm KTPs...they are an interesting and equally enjoyable ride. They are alot wider than your Revolt(EMP) while being a few CMs shorter. Alps are just a slightly bigger Revolts(EMP) and I don't think you will notice a difference from either of those two.

I have ridden all board sizes from 75cm -110cms (Revel8 boards Include: Revolts: Chicken + City, KTPs, ALPS)...and I think if you are looking for a second pair to compliment your Revolts (EMP) you should go with the KTPs since you are an east coast rider...and they are an east coast designed board! They excel on ice, in crud, and can even be set back in powder. In the event you are riding park...they are probably one of Revel8s biggest selling park boards.

Comment

ah yes, the ones that can be set back. i think that's what i was looking at and leaning towards. great advice, Ty. Thanks!
      ~harry

@HarrySiii
      -RVL8 EMP, Line FF Pro

Comment