skiboarding vs skiing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• skiboarding vs skiing

I'm new to sskiboarding and have some questions. I'm an experienced skier, will it be difficult for me to pick up skiboarding, and do skiboards go slower then regular skis and if so is it a big difference.

Skiboarding has a 1 day learning curve if you have never been on a Mtn. before so if your an experienced skier you should be an expert at everything but park not sure if you ever tried park features before and if you get a pair of quality skiboards and not the snowblades then your in for a big surprise speed wise they go A LOT faster when you know what your doing

I would say you wont have any problem adjusting and be killing it on skiboards in no time
    you never really don't realize it, you just quit caring...

Comment

Its not a very hard sport to pick up, but you do need to stay centered more.

Skiboards can go just as fast as skis if there waxed right and every couple of times out.
      Boards:
      Line mnp (bug)
      Revel8 revolt (cites)
      Bindings:
      Line ffpro (gold/orange)

Comment

Skiing is similar to skiboarding in the obvious ways, but there is a bit of a difference if you want them to truly perform. They ride best if you're always carving and keeping them on edge, much like snowboard (I've heard, not a snowboarder myself)

I'd say they are as fast as skis, particularly if you're sure to keep them waxxed. Jjue on here has made some other posts where he really explains the differences between skiing and skiboarding. I've only gone skiing a couple times before skiboarding so I don't know all the secrets to great ski technique, but he really explained it well, you might want to look for some of his posts and reviews.
        Chickens with Spruce Pro Lite
        Line Jedis with Snowjams

Comment

Ive been known to beat a few ski racers on 90s.

You will be very surprised how fast you can get going with some mild training...

Boards: