2005/2006 Salomon Snowblades 90 cm w/C609 releasable bindings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2005/2006 Salomon Snowblades 90 cm w/C609 releasable bindings

So what does everyone think about these? I just got these last week and I went a couple days ago for my first ride on them. Though, I was teaching/guiding someone how to ski, so I wasn't going very fast at all...... but I'm a beginner to intermediate level skiboarder to begin with. I don't jump or do tricks. I've been reading threads on here about Snowblades... I do admit that they are a bit skinny compared to the Line ones I used. I don't know the exact model of the Lines, they were really old ones that my brother lent me (while he rode his Head Big Easys) probably like 2001 or 2002. They were a dark blue color. I could probably a get picture up later... I really hated the fact that they were non-releasables. The way you had to adjust the bindings was just horrible.

Anyway, Thanks ahead of time for any future replies!

-Cindy
    Last edited by peemmfivekay; 02-21-2006, 12:17 AM.
    "The more you sweat in training, the less you bleed in battle."

they sound like the 99cm mike nick pros. depends which bindings they had some are easier then others but once you get them set they are locked in, the cam bindings are alot easier for rental/loaner skiboards. the line weapons have a nice size to them. not quite as skinny as snowblades however

ONE TIME I HUNG OUT WITH DAVE LYNAM IN PERSON

Comment

people don't like salomons on this board

here's why

http://sbol.ws/vbulletin/upload/show...d=1218#newpost

Comment

I've included a picture off the Lines I was talking about. Found it in this forum actually... but those are definately not the same bindings I have (which is probably why they sucked so badly). They came loose a few times even just on a regular run.

-Cindy
        Attached Files

Comment

thos are mike nick pros right? one of the best skiboards ever made.