Spruce Mountain Skiboards - 130 CM Sherpa Longboards

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spruce Mountain Skiboards - 130 CM Sherpa Longboards

I am very new to this sport having only ever used Summit Headwall 95cm "Skiboards" this past year. I have been reading about and lusting after the Spruce Sherpa and Spruce Crossbow Skiboards for weeks. After reading through the thread Spruce Mountain Skiboards – 115 CM Crossbow Longboards I went to Jeff’s site ready to buy them!

SOLD OUT for the season – Doh! I emailed Jeff directly and he confirmed a new run would not happen until next season.

I quickly decided to buy the Spruce Sherpa “Western Woodie” ... and not as a consolation prize. I see myself eventually owning both boards, I just thought it would go Crossbow then Sherpa.

In the meantime, I thought it would be nice to have a consolidated Spruce Sherpa Review thread similar to that excellent Crossbow thread.

Perhaps this will be that.

I know the Sherpa has been in production for many years. I don’t know the changes that have happened over the years, so perhaps some of the older reviews are not relevant to the Sherpa I just bought. If there have been changes, I would be interested in a history lesson.

Moreover, I would like to see some fresh reviews. I could only find the one review from 2018 and one from 2017 through my basic search. If there are others I missed, please point me to them and I will include them in this list. I will also look to add reviews from other internet sources, but wanted to get this thread on its way!

2018 All Hail the Might Sherpas – Bad Wolf
    2017 Sherpa – Best Board for Tough Conditions – Kocho
    2014 Sherpas – A Quiver of One – Bluewing
    2013 First Ride – Spruce Sherpa 130 - mwhitta
    2012 Newfound Love for the Sherpas – CAN
    2012 New Sherpa Convert – FightingForAir
    2010 Spruce Sherpa – A Personal Reevaluation and Comparison with the Revel8 Condor – jjue

-WILDS