Let me hear your opinion! Help this first time buyer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Let me hear your opinion! Help this first time buyer

First of let me start by saying hi! This seems like a pretty welcoming and close knit community with a passion for what they ride and i'm hoping to join in on the fun with finally buying my first set of skiboards this year! (Hopefully when the new 2017 graphics drop which has to be around the corner soon)! First off all the background info you'll need, I'll be 21 in a month, 5'11" 180lbs, I wouldn't say i'm overly athletic anymore but still in shape! My skill level is in the advanced area but i'm still no expert, able to take on most single black diamonds! I started skiing back in upper elementary and instantly fell in love, even with my crippling fear of heights, i knew this was something i wanted to do more off, with a strong hockey skating background the skis felt natural except always unnecessarily long, i was longing to chop them in half and gain some maneuverability, then my local hill started renting out snowblades and i knew i found what i wanted! Fast forward having to work my last 5 winters away and only being able to go out a few times each year, i'm now in a position to try and get to the hill more and want to have the best gear to do it in! This search has led me here with the interest of RVL8 skiboards, now i've just got to decide which one is for me! I'm extremely fortunate living with the Canadian Rockies as my backyard so I'll be skiing in the western canada resorts, i get out when i can and usually that's with different skill level friend groups so this has me going all over the mountain, majority of the time spent on groomed/powder runs occasionally visiting the moguls and trees, very little time spent in the park at least so far! Having self taught or through family what i know i've never learned the skiing and hill terms/slang so trying to research has been interesting however the Blunt X