Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Skiboard Size Recommendation Tool

Hi all!

I'm a CS student and part time SW engineer always looking to expand my code portfolio. I like to create small projects based on my interests and add them to my online portfolio.

I recently added a feature to one of my projects that recommends various skiboard sizes based on your desired ratings for riding styles (park, carving, etc.) or board characteristics (maneuverability, stability, etc.) The data set is some of my own data and some modified data from the SBOL site (thanks Greco!)

The tool can be used here: http://jmcintyre.net/sites/skiboardselector/index.html

Source for the curious: http://jmcintyre.net/gitlist/skiboardselector/ The tool is written in HTML, CSS, Javascript, and PHP.

Enjoy!
    --Josh/snowjam
    Last edited by snowjam; 01-07-2016, 02:06 PM. Reason: Edited for new features and code

Nice job on the selection tool.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    sigpic

Osprey, Sherpa, Custom Coda 120WT, Custom DS110, Condor (Green), Spliff

Custom Twist Out duck foot bindings, Bombers (custom duck foot base plate and 3 pads), releasable S810ti on custom duck foot riser

Nordica N3 NXT ski boots (best so far)

Wife: 104 SII & 100 Blunt XL with S810ti bindings on custom "adjustable duck foot" risers

Loaners: 125LE, 105 EMP, 101 KTP, 100 Blunt XL, 98 Slapdash, 88 Blunts

Comment

Thanks slow!

Comment

Nice code Never worked in Python before but it doesn't look too alien. Is there such thing as an else if in Python? It could shorten the skiboard_size.py file, may also provide performance gains. But i guess in an app so small it is incidental

Comment

Originally posted by beeby11 View Post
          Nice code Never worked in Python before but it doesn't look too alien. Is there such thing as an else if in Python? It could shorten the skiboard_size.py file, may also provide performance gains. But i guess in an app so small it is incidental
          Thanks!