Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2013 Rockered Condors and Rocker Bindings Unboxing!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2013 Rockered Condors and Rocker Bindings Unboxing!!!

SANTA ARRIVED EARLY

I'm Chris Ofsthun, I'm a Disabled Air Force Vet after 10 years working on C-130 cargo aircraft. Now that I'm partially paralyzed, and have very little strength in my hands, I can no longer use poles so I decided to try Skiboards. I grew up on Ski's, Snowblades, and the occasional snowboarding trip so I can't imagine Skiboards being very difficult to pick up. I'm stoked to hit the slopes next weekend for the first time in years and I will be at Shredfest V as well.

I pre-ordered these about 2 months ago and they arrived today.

I was very careful removing them from the box as to not let them get scratched until they hit the snow for the first time.

I am very pleased with the quality of the boards and bindings. I will be hitting Steven's Pass in Washington the Sunday before Christmas to test them out so I will post my review of how they ride after being away from the snow for 10 years.

Great looking set up Chris. I look forward to reading your first ride report.
    sigpic

Osprey, Sherpa, Custom Coda 120WT, Custom DS110, Condor (Green), Spliff

Custom Twist Out duck foot bindings, Bombers (custom duck foot base plate and 3 pads), releasable S810ti on custom duck foot riser

Nordica N3 NXT ski boots (best so far)

Wife: 104 SII & 100 Blunt XL with S810ti bindings on custom "adjustable duck foot" risers

Loaners: 125LE, 105 EMP, 101 KTP, 100 Blunt XL, 98 Slapdash, 88 Blunts

Comment

Those look really sharp! Congrats!!
      Boards/Bindings:
      2013 Spruce Sherpas w/Tyrolia Peak 11s
      2023 Spruce Stingers w/Tyrolia Peak 11s
      2015 RVL8 Blunt XLs w/Tyrolia Attack 13s
      2020 RVL8 Sticky Icky Ickys w/Tyrolia SX 10s

Boots:
      Salomon X-Pro 80