So I want to try skiboarding...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So I want to try skiboarding...

I am friends with Ethan Manis, who has been taken under the wing of Dave "Fourdown" Bloom, and wanted to ask how does skiboarding feel? I have been snowboarding for two years now, but I want to try skiboarding now...
    Davey G

Originally posted by DaveyG View Post
    how does skiboarding feel?
    Orgasmic!
    Boards/Bindings:
    2013 Spruce Sherpas w/Tyrolia Peak 11s
    2023 Spruce Stingers w/Tyrolia Peak 11s
    2015 RVL8 Blunt XLs w/Tyrolia Attack 13s
    2020 RVL8 Sticky Icky Ickys w/Tyrolia SX 10s

Boots:
    Salomon X-Pro 80

Past boards: Salomon Snowblades, Line MNPs 89 & 98 cm, Five-Os, Bullets, Jedis, Spruce 120s, LE 125s, Ospreys, Crossbows
    Summit 110s, Nomads, Jades, RVL8 ALPs, BWPs, KTPs, Tanshos, Rockets, DLPs, Blunts, Condors, RCs, Revolts, Spliffs

Comment

We're skiers that think like snowboarders

Comment

It truly feels like rollerblading. Everyone here told me that, and I wasn't sure if I believed them, until I tried it. Having been a life long recreational blader, I wasn't sure how the movements would transfer to being on the snow. And even though skiboards are much longer than your blades, I can't think of a better similarity. So, if you know how to rollerblade, your ability to pick up skiboarding will only take you about 3 green runs, if that. And if you don't blade, just knowing what it feels like to slide on the snow, will help you out. Regardless, it's AWESOME and easy to pick up!

ENJOY!
        If you want to view paradise, simply look around and view it.

Independent Beachbody Coach
        www.GetFitnessFast.com
        www.FastFitShake.com
        www.facebook.com/CoachHeidiG

SBOLTeam III Rider

'11 Revolt "Trees"
        '07 BWP's
        2011 Spruce Pro Lite's
        Head Edge+ 8.5 One Boots

Comment