Possible 2nd Pair?!?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible 2nd Pair?!?!

Based on last season, I think I want a second pair. I am 6'0" and about 180lbs. I am an aggressive rider when it comes to speed/carving and I am sort of a noob when it comes to the park scene. I have the spruce 120s with releasable bindings now. They are my first skiboards. I got them because of the special deal last Christmas time (GREAT DEAL). This past season, the 120s were great for cruising and carving, but when it came to the park, I feel as though they were lacking the maneuverability I want. I am new to park riding, but my skiboarder and snowboarder friends like the park, so I want to be a better park rider. I want a maneuverable park board, but in case we go down the blacks and blues, I don't want to be left in the dust when it comes to speed/carving. I mainly run on groomers but also in the trees if there are any . Basically, I am looking into the KTPs and the Revolts, but I am open to the BWPs. If I were to play it safe, I would get the Revolts, because those aren't super long or wide, but they might be taking away a little of the maneuverability that I desire. From what I've read, it seems as though quite of few people love their KTPs. But both the Revolts and the KTPs have been described as all mountain boards. Even though I've read I don't have to worry about the width of the KTPs, I do. But maybe the KTPs' width would be okay considering it's length? ANY SUGGESTIONS????
    Chuck Norris is the reason why Waldo is hiding.