I can’t latch my new Receptor bindings over my boots

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I can’t latch my new Receptor bindings over my boots

Hello everyone. I’m new to skiboarding. Got into it after stumbling upon TalonSei’s YouTube videos. I ordered RVL8 Revolt Trees 2019 board with Receptor bindings from skiboardsonline.com, and after trying on many pairs of ski boots, I bought a pair of Solomon Xaccess80 boots in a size 30.5. Today I went to Whitetail to try everything out for the first time, and don’t have good luck. The Receptor bindings toe latch seem to be way to short, and won’t latch over the toes of my boots. If I shorten the bindings up to get tension, the toe latch pops back open. If I expand the bindings, they don’t latch at all. Everywhere I’ve read about the Receptor bindings says they work with all types of ski boots and hard shell snowboard boots. Any idea what to do to make this work? Is a longer toe latch required?

Originally posted by highoctane View Post
    Hello everyone. I’m new to skiboarding. Got into it after stumbling upon TalonSei’s YouTube videos. I ordered RVL8 Revolt Trees 2019 board with Receptor bindings from skiboardsonline.com, and after trying on many pairs of ski boots, I bought a pair of Solomon Xaccess80 boots in a size 30.5. Today I went to Whitetail to try everything out for the first time, and don’t have good luck. The Receptor bindings toe latch seem to be way to short, and won’t latch over the toes of my boots. If I shorten the bindings up to get tension, the toe latch pops back open. If I expand the bindings, they don’t latch at all. Everywhere I’ve read about the Receptor bindings says they work with all types of ski boots and hard shell snowboard boots. Any idea what to do to make this work? Is a longer toe latch required?

You're better of using the Spruce Risers with Release bindings.

Comment

Originally posted by solaceiam View Post